Federal Territories


Putrajaya Putrajaya, the new Federal Administrative Centre and the latest Federal Territory as of 1st of February 2001 is the most majestic and impressive city in Malaysia. Covering 4,581hectares, it is located 25 kilometres south of Kuala Lumpur and 20 kilometres north of the KL International Airport in Sepang. When fully completed it will be the exemplary Malaysian city of the new millennium. The idea


Labuan Labuan, located in the South China Sea, about eight kilometres off the coast of Sabah is a charming island port and Malaysia's only deep-water anchorage. Seen from the air, Labuan has often been likened to a star floating on a turquoise sea. Once a part of the Sultanate of Brunei, it was ceded to the British in 1846 following the discovery of rich coal deposits. Ruled by the British for 115 years

Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur, meaning a muddy confluence, had its origins as a shanty-mining outpost for the tin trade in the 1800s at the meeting point of the Gombak and Klang Rivers. Today, KL as its is popularly known, is a bustling metropolis, the federal capital of Malaysia and the principal centre of commerce, politics, entertainment and international activities. The site of the original settlement draws a